ANAPHORA: Journal of Language, Literary and Cultural Studies

ANAPHORA is an open-access, peer-reviewed, and biannual academic journal dedicated to the publicationsof research in the areas of language, literary, and culture studies. Language studies may include issues in applied linguistics such as sociolinguistics, discourse analysis, critical discourse analysis, pragmatics, stylistics, corpus linguistics and so forth. Literary studies covers English classics, modern and contemporary literature in the forms of printed, screened, aired or performed texts, comparative literature, children literature, sociology of literature, structuralism, psychoanalysis and so forth. Cultural studies covers cultural texts and practices, especially those associated with issues about language and literature, such as gender criticism, media studies, popular culture and so forth. Its primary objective is to provide a forum for scholars and practitioners in the areas to address such issues. To be selected for publication, the manuscript should present new ideas in the disciplines, originated from empirical, theoretical, and methodological research within both a single discipline and those that sub- or multi-disciplines. This journal encourages a high standard of scholarship, written in clear and straightforward organization without requiring that authors alter their analytical style and writing voice.

Journal Homepage Image



ANAPHORA is COMING OUT: Call for Papers!

ANAPHORA invites all researchers, lecturers, and postgraduate students to participate in writing. Come and join us. Submit your manuscript in the field of language,literary, and cultural studies and theories. ANAPHORA is now accepting submission for issue No. 1 2019, JULY (last submission on May 31, 2019) and No. 2 2019 December (last submission on October 31, 2019). We'll wait your papers.  
Posted: 2019-03-27 More...
More Announcements...

Vol 1, No 2 (2018): December

Table of Contents


Mashbahah Baroroh, Linusia Marsih
39 - 49
Umi Nur Lailah, Susie Chrismalia Garnida
51 - 60
Zindi Nabila Onedani, Danu Wahyono
61 - 68
Ahmad Febrianto Okem, Ni Ketut Mirahayuni
69 - 80
Risma Septia Wardani, Anik Cahyaning Rahayu
81 - 90
. .